Menzies And Toyo Tires Team Win At Baja 500

Toyo Tires took home victories in multiple classes at this years Baja 500, including Bryce Menzies in the Trophy Truck class.
Bryce Menzies claimed the overall victory in the Trophy Truck class at this years Baja 500. Toyo Tires

The 55th SCORE Baja 500 witnessed a dominating performance from Toyo Tires as the team accomplished a sweeping victory in multiple categories. Bryce Menzies claimed the overall victory in the Trophy Truck class as Toyo Tires secured an impressive podium sweep, with Mike Walser finishing in second place and Jason McNeil securing third place overall, while also taking the first position in the Trophy Truck Spec class. Additionally, Gustavo Vildosola Sr. emerged victorious in the prestigious Trophy Truck Legends class. The impressive performance of the entire team demonstrates their relentless pursuit of excellence and their ability to conquer the most challenging terrains with precision and skill.

Driving his No. 7 Red Bull / Toyo Tires / KMC Wheels AWD Mason Motorsports Trophy Truck, Menzies showcased an exceptional performance throughout the Baja 500. Clocking in with an official time of 9 hours, 6 minutes, and 37 seconds, Menzies relied on the championship-winning Toyo Open Country M/T-R tires to get him to the finish line. Menzies’ triumph at the 55th SCORE Baja 500 builds upon his remarkable success in the SCORE series, including his previous victory at the Baja 400 last year.

“It’s been a challenging 8 years at this race, but this year felt different from the start,” said Bryce Menzies. “We secured our 4th Baja 500 victory and the joy is immeasurable. Thanks to Toyo Tires for their tire excellence, enabling us to maintain our position at the front and savor this incredible win.”

Bryce Menzies relied on Toyo Open Country M/T-R tires to get him to the finish line. Toyo Tires

“We are immensely proud to celebrate the outstanding accomplishments of our team at the 55th SCORE Baja 500,” said Stan Chen, sr. manager, events, sponsorships and motorsports, Toyo Tire U.S.A. Corp. “The remarkable podium sweep and class victories demonstrate our commitment to delivering exceptional performance and reliability. This collective success is a testament to the unwavering dedication and skill of our drivers, combined with the superior capabilities of Toyo Tires.”

Team Toyo drivers have won the SCORE Baja 500 five times: Robby Gordon (2013), Tavo Vildósola (2016), Andy McMillin (2017 and 2019), and Bryce Menzies (2023); and the SCORE Baja 1000 four times: Robby Gordon (2006), BJ Baldwin (2012 and 2013), and Alan Ampudia in (2019). In addition, Menzies has also won the following races with Toyo Tires: SCORE Baja 400 (2021 and 2022), the SCORE San Felipe 250 (2021), the NORRA Mexican 1000 (2022 and 2023), the BITD Vegas to Reno (2020), and the Toyo Tires Desert Challenge at King of the Hammers (2020 and 2021).

To learn more about the Open Country line of tires for light trucks, SUVs, crossovers, and outdoor adventure vehicles, visit Toyo Tires’ website.